# I made a stupid mistake on Android and deleted my VPN

**URL:** <https://community.blokada.org/t/i-made-a-stupid-mistake-on-android-and-deleted-my-vpn/41022>\
**Category:** Support\
**Tags:** help-needed, android\
**Created:** [March 18, 2026, 8:49pm UTC](https://community.blokada.org/t/i-made-a-stupid-mistake-on-android-and-deleted-my-vpn/41022 "2026-03-18T20:49:15Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Gambito](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/g/a87d85/32.png) [@Gambito](https://community.blokada.org/u/Gambito)\
**Post date:** [March 18, 2026, 8:49pm UTC](https://community.blokada.org/t/i-made-a-stupid-mistake-on-android-and-deleted-my-vpn/41022/1 "2026-03-18T20:49:15Z")

</div>

This is a mistake of my own creation. On the “Wi-Fi and Network” part of my Android’s configurations, I clicked on “forget/delete” the Blokada 5 VPN from my device, erroneously believing I could get it to come back; but now it, for obvious reasons, doesn’t show as an option of available VPNs on my device, and so it won’t work. I want to know how I can fix that problem and get it to work again.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![tomash](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex017/user_avatar/community.blokada.org/tomash/32/26922_2.png) [@tomash](https://community.blokada.org/u/tomash)\
**Post date:** [March 19, 2026, 8:05am UTC](https://community.blokada.org/t/i-made-a-stupid-mistake-on-android-and-deleted-my-vpn/41022/2 "2026-03-19T08:05:40Z")

</div>

Hello,  
restart our app, you should be able to create a VPN profile again.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![system](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex017/user_avatar/community.blokada.org/system/32/7003_2.png) [@system](https://community.blokada.org/u/system)\
**Post date:** [April 18, 2026, 8:05am UTC](https://community.blokada.org/t/i-made-a-stupid-mistake-on-android-and-deleted-my-vpn/41022/3 "2026-04-18T08:05:54Z")

</div>

Closed on April 18, 2026, 8:05am UTC

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
